1
http://www.shopping.shopping4all.uk/books/beneath-a-scarlet-sky-a-novel/


buy now

£3.98



Soon to be a main tv occasion from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.
Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic story of 1 younger man’s unbelievable braveness and resilience throughout certainly one of historical past’s darkest hours.
Pino Lella needs nothing to do with the struggle or the Nazis. He’s a regular Italian teenager—obsessive about music, meals, and ladies—however his days of innocence are numbered. When his household dwelling in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad serving to Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a stunning widow six years his senior.
In an try to guard him, Pino’s mother and father pressure him to enlist as a German soldier—a transfer they suppose will preserve him out of fight. But after Pino is injured, he's recruited on the tender age of eighteen to change into the non-public driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of many Third Reich’s most mysterious and highly effective commanders.
Now, with the chance to spy for the Allies contained in the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the struggle and the Nazi occupation by preventing in secret, his braveness bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he goals they are going to at some point share.
Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will get pleasure from this riveting saga of historical past, suspense, and love.